Level 5 Work Experience: Customer Plans

This week I attended to a customer who was undergoing a home renovation and needed a new kitchen fitting.

They provided me with a copy of their floor plan of the ground floor however were not expecting to install for another year. Due to this, I could not book them in for an appointment as their plans were too premature and so it would be a waste of the designers time.

unnamed-3

Fig 1. customer floor plan

Although I couldn’t book the customer in for an appointment, I did find the time to talk to them about their renovation plans and explained that I was on work experience whilst studying Interior Design at university. The couple were more than happy for me to take a copy of their floor plan for my blog and spoke to me about their ideas for the space and their measurements.

Leave a Reply

